January 17, 2023 | in

Tom Clancy Red Winter: Jack Ryan Bk 22

By Marc Cameron

For the twenty-year anniversary of Tom Clancy’s classic novel Red Rabbit, this is a white-knuckle prequel set in 1985, introducing a never-before-seen Jack Ryan at the beginning of his career


A top secret F117 aircraft crashes into the Nevada desert. The Nighthawk is the most advanced fighting machine in the world and the Soviets will do anything to get their hands on its secrets.

In East Berlin, a mysterious figure contacts the CIA with an incredible offer-invaluable details of his government’s espionage plans in return for asylum.

It’s an offer they can’t pass up…if it’s genuine, but the risks are too great to blindly stumble into a deal. With the East German secret police closing in, someone will have to go to behind the Berlin Wall to investigate the potential defector. It’s a job Deputy Director James Greer can only trust to one man–Jack Ryan.

Ryan is a former Marine and a brilliant CIA analyst who’s been the architect of some of the CIA’s biggest coups but this time he’s in enemy territory with a professional assassin on his tail. Can he get the right answers before the Cold War turns into a Red Winter?

About the author:

Marc Cameron is a retired Chief Deputy US Marshal and New York Times bestselling author. His Jericho Quinn thriller series debuted in 2011, followed a few years later by his Arliss Cutter novels, featuring a Deputy US Marshal based in Alaska. Marc is the author of Tom Clancy/Jack Ryan novels for the Tom Clancy estate.

ISBN: 9781408727812

Publisher: Hachette

Credit: https://www.hachette.com.au/marc-cameron/tom-clancy-red-winter

TitleTom Clancy Red Winter: Jack Ryan Bk 22