September 10, 2018 | in

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

When Cameron Post’s parents die in a devastating car crash, her shocking first thought is relief. Relief they’ll never know that, hours earlier, she had been kissing a girl.

But that relief doesn’t last, and Cam is forced to move in with her conservative aunt Ruth and her well-intentioned but traditional grandmother. She knows that from this point on, her life will forever be different. To survive in Miles City, Montana, Cam must blend in.

Cam’s world shifts when beautiful, pickup-driving Coley moves to town. The perfect cowgirl with the perfect boyfriend to match, Coley and Cam forge an unexpected and intense friendship, one that seems to leave room for something more to emerge. But just as that starts to seem like a real possibility, ultrareligious Aunt Ruth takes drastic action to “fix” her niece, bringing Cam face-to-face with the cost of denying her true self-even if she’s not quite sure who that is.

Due to be released as a major motion picture starring Chloe Grace Moretz, The Miseducation of Cameron Post is a stunning coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, Becky Albertelli and Jennifer Niven.

TitleThe Miseducation of Cameron Post
AuthorEmily M. Danforth
Share